Dealing with Allergies (Possibly)

I saw my doctor today about the increasing amount of hives I’ve been getting on my back. Though I’ve been getting them for a few years, they seem to be getting worse. Last weekend they were really bad. She prescribed some sort of cream and said to pay attention to what I’m eating (duh…).

The first thing I’ve decided to try is to change to a hypoallergenic soap, shampoo and conditioner. I do often get hives (or at least notice them) after I get out of the shower, but because I’ve switched soaps and shampoos many times , I don’t think this is the culprit. I already had the other soaps though, so switching isn’t any inconvenience.

IMG_4577

I think I will try that for a week or two and see if it helps. It I don’t notice any change I think I’m going to do some sort of elimination diet. I don’t really know much about this, or the best way to go about it so I will have to do some research first.

Any advice, or experience with this type of thing?

Leave a comment