imPress Manicure- Influenster Review

I just received my first ever Influenster box. Influenster is a company that sends out new products for people to try out and then review. I think it’s pretty cool and a good use of social media.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

Anyways, my box contained two sets of imPress Manicure by Broadway Nails. They are basically stick-on nails. What makes them special is the cool colours and patterns they come in.

IMG_5039

You get 24 nails in 12 different sizes. All you have to do it go through and find the ones that fit your nails best then line them up. You wipe your nails with a little included wipe, then peel the backs and just carefully stick them on. You have to be careful to stick them on the right spot since it is pretty tricky to move them!

IMG_5074

Pros: easy for people who are bad at painting their nails, non-toxic alternative to nail polish, good for people with not so nice nails (me!), really fun colours, cheaper and easier than a nail salon

Cons: a lot of waste (bulky packaging, and extra nails to throw away), tricky to use the first time, a little longer than I like my nails to be

Overall these are definitely not something I would wear everyday since they are a little long for me, but I think for events like parties they are a great product!

IMG_5076

Check out full review here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rORiFdOfHag

Leave a Reply

