April Goals

The day before April it was as if Spring just all of a sudden arrived (kind of). It’s warm enough for no winter coat now and I’m finally back in sneakers after the long months of boots. With the changing season comes some of my favourite things. Walks outside, eating breakfast beside a sunny window, Cadbury cream egg McFlurries, and some of my less favourite things; Homer meowing at the door for hours wanting to go outside, and mud.

wpid-20140330_135454.jpg

wpid-20140403_075543.jpg

(That’s his eager, ‘take me outside to eat grass’ face)

This is kind of a crazy month for us. We have both been so busy lately. We are hosting Easter at our house and we have visitors coming this weekend so we are trying to finish painting the living room. This has made the house a disaster zone. Right now it looks like this:

wpid-20140403_080659.jpg

(No those aren’t spots on the camera, there were actually that many holes that had to be plastered, I think the previous owners practiced darts on every wall)

There is plaster dust everywhere.

wpid-20140403_080653.jpg

My goals for this month are fairly light because of the busyness and because I’m sure I will be doing a lot of backyard jobs.

1. Train/exercise 3 times per week. In May we are participating in the WWF CN Tour Climb. Where I will be, you guessed it, climbing the CN Tour, a total of 1 776 stairs. We definitely need to start training.

2. Finish my quilt. I’ve been working on a triangle quilt. I’m so sick of cutting triangles, but I only have 94 left to go. Then I can start the fun parts.

3. Clean up the garage. Since we moved we the garage has been a dumping ground. It is a huge mess! We will be having a garage sale at some point and getting rid of most of the junk (hopefully). Then we can create some organization systems for in there.

4. Clean up the yard. The winter wasn’t kind to our yard this year. Once the ground fully thaws I want to clean everything up and plant some flowers. Most of our vegetable seeds having already been started inside.

I know the month will go fast, so I’m just really hoping to get outside and enjoy it!

I really wanted to end this post with a picture of some beautiful Spring flowers for you, but alas all we have are tiny green stumps and garlic shoots. Not so pretty.

Leave a Reply

