Real Homes: Simple Bathroom

A few months ago I decided to re-do our downstairs half bath. It was a fairly dark room with not much excited going on and I figured it was a simple place to start since it’s such a small room.

Here a before picture from before we moved in:

P1600727

I was inspired by this picture. I really liked the half and half paint separated by a thin piece of trim. I decided though, to do the colour on the bottom since it’s much easier to paint white near the ceiling!

I also changed out the light fixture, hung a new mirror, changed the toilet paper and towel hanger and hang a plant up. I was really happy with how it turned out.

bathroom

IMG_4655

One thought on “Real Homes: Simple Bathroom

Leave a Reply

