Absence

Sorry for the explained absence. I struggle this time of year with motivation to do anything. The days feel too short (especially since the sun goes down before 6), tasks seem too big and the house seems to cold. I put things off until they just go undone.

So, what’s new? Not a whole lot. We’ve been busy on the weekends with visiting others and having people visit us. We are getting quotes for new windows (expensive!) and I’m trying to convince Kurt to let me paint the living room white. I have 7 white paint chips taped to the wall and he thinks I’m crazy (they’re all the same- he says).

It is my birthday next Monday, I’m excited!

I am planning on starting an elimination diet for 3 weeks starting next week, so I’ve been planning for that. I tried one a long time ago, but I had to stop after a few days because I was just so starving! I’m hoping a lot of planning will get me through it. I will post more on this soon.

Little by little some of our rooms are starting to come together so I’d like to do a few room updates. Maybe I should wait until we have baseboards? But who knows when that will be…it doesn’t bug me enough to really get on it, not like our beige living room.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

