Leftovers Stirfry

After the wedding we had heaps of food left over. We divided it up and sent some to various places, but we were still left with lots. Here is one recipe that I made to try to use some up.

image

I used some mushrooms, broccoli and carrots from the veggie tray and well as three leftover sausages.

image

I chopped an onion and added it to a hot pan with a little sunflower oil. After the onion had browned a little I added the broccoli and carrots. I threw in a little water to allow the vegetables to steam a little.

image

I chopped up the sausages and added them to the pan along with the rest of the vegetables. I made a sauce with minced garlic, honey and soy sauce and poured it over the meat and vegetables.

wpid-20130731_173854.jpg

I served it over rice. It was a very good meal and it didn’t feel like I was eating left overs. Tasty, quick and not too much chopping, definitely a winner!

P.S. Sorry about the crappy phone pictures, I don’t have my camera cord right now.

Leave a Reply

