Wedding Beauty

Happy Canada Day! We are spending our day driving to the airport hotel. Hopefully we will be able to see some firework from there.

For our wedding there are many things we have done to save and spend as little as possible. One such thing is making our food. Another smaller thing is that I will be doing my own hair and makeup. I was planning on doing my own nails as well, but then I thought that going to get my nails done with a friend is a fun tradition that I would like to do (especially since I’ve never gotten a pedicure in my life).

For my hair, I plan to have it down in loose curls. I’ve been practicing for a few months now to get it right. I used youtube videos to learn how to do it with my straightener, since I’m generally lost when it comes to this type of this. I also purchased flower hair clips from here on etsy.

image

(phone picture, sorry for the quality)

For my makeup, I’m not really sure what I’m doing yet. The only makeup thing I regularly wear is mascara. I’ve bought some mineral makeup to use and other than that I think I will just do something simple with my eyes and put on some coloured lip gloss and that will be that. Since it’s an outdoor event at my family’s farm I don’t have to do anything fancy.

I’m trying to keep things simple and reflective of who I am and I think these are some ways to do this. I will be posting on wedding clothes soon also, so stay tuned!

One thought on “Wedding Beauty

Leave a Reply

