Spice Cookies

I had some molasses and I wasn’t really sure what to do with it, so as usual I just did a search for ‘molasses’. A few cookie recipes came up, so I decided that’s what I’d make. I found a recipe that I had all (or at least most) of the ingredients for. I didn’t exactly have all of the spices that the recipe called for, so I dug through the spice cabinet to see what I had. I didn’t have the cloves or ginger, but I did have nutmeg, cinnamon and five spice. Done. So basically, I followed the recipe, but used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, half a teaspoon of nutmeg and half a teaspoon of five spice.

They are just mildly spiced, but very tasty. I might even try it with a little more five spice next time just to make things a little more interesting. The recipe was definitely a keeper.

IMG_3304

Leave a Reply

