Sugar Cookies

I’ve started trying wedding recipes. We want to have a dessert table with a bunch of different colourful treats on it. My mom and I started with this recipe. It’s kind of a strange recipe (sour cream in cookies…), but it turned out very well. The only things we would change is to lower the cooking temperature considerably, probably 350 or 375. Make sure not to roll them too thin, I think about half of ours were too thin so they aren’t as soft as I’d like. They don’t spread at all so keep that in mind when rolling. We cut the recipe into a third, because it was absolutely huge and we still got at least 2 and a half-dozen. I have pictures, but I forgot my camera cord so I will add them in on Thursday when we are back!

Leave a Reply

