February Funk and Chocolate

February is always a hard month for me. Lately I’ve been exhausted, but unable to sleep much. I just feel blah. We have a school break coming up and right after that we are moving into our new house so hopefully that will help me snap out of it.

In other news, I made peanut butter, pretzel, chocolate squares. Just like I said I would. I found a few recipes and went with the easiest. Here’s the link. You basically just melt peanut butter and butter together, add in some icing sugar and crushed pretzels than make a ganache for the top. I did it all in the microwave. The only problem I had was that I didn’t crush my pretzels up enough and this caused the squares to not stay together very well. They are amazing though. A perfect sweet and salty combo.

IMG_2828

Leave a Reply

