Simple Salad

Today is Family Day here is Canada. It is one of our better randomly made up holidays, I think. To celebrate, we’re just relaxing and hanging out.
I bought a bunch of avocados off the ‘near their end’ rack last week and I’ve been trying to use them up any way I can. I threw together this salad and it was amazing.
IMG_2793
All I did was chop up red pepper, red onion, and avocado and then added some defrosted frozen corn. I put in a tiny bit of olive oil and a few squirts of lime juice, then I very gently tossed it all together. It is definitely something I will make regularly.

Leave a Reply

