Food Rich

I read this article and I thought it had a lot of truth in it. How often do we feel like there is nothing to eat, despite having a fridge and kitchen full of food?
We’ve been trying to eat what we have in our pantry before we move and then par back to just what we really need, and will use. I’m going to try to do this with our freezer too.
I think too often people buy something just for one recipe and then the ingredient sits there. I find myself coming up with recipes just to use up what we have. I think it would be better to only buy foods that we love so that we have more enjoyable meals.
I think it’s important that trying to live simply extends to our food as well. This doesn’t have to mean eating less good food. To me it means eating healthy, fresh foods prepared simply. I think simple meals are often more enjoyable that complex ones.

Leave a Reply

