Holiday Recap

Well, we are now back in the swing of things. The holidays are over (sadly) and school has started again. My holidays were good, but they felt too short, and much too busy. There was a lot of travelling and a lot of ferrying back and forth to family’s houses. I really wish it didn’t have to be like that, but because I think it might always be.

I tried to be conscious of my eating and it seemed to go fairly well. There were only a couple of days that I felt really sick. I really think that drinking a lot of water helped and also avoiding greasy food. When we got back on Saturday we had a ‘detox’ meal to overload on health after all of the junk we’d been eating.

IMG_2630

I’d like to make this a month of super healthy eating, but despite how healthy our meals are with the amount of junk food we have in the house right now from Christmas, this will not be a healthy month.

Leave a Reply

