Preparing for Holiday Madness

Our tree is decorated, though somewhat crooked.

IMG_2599Our gifts are wrapped, except Kurt’s stuff which has yet to arrive, eek!

IMG_2596

Our stockings are hung by the chimney with care.

IMG_2601Now all that’s left to think about is our whirlwind schedule. As usual, we will be travelling way to much this holiday season. It’s exhausting just to think about. Worse than the exhaustion, however, is the out-of-wack stomach I am always left with. Fast food during drives, holiday baking and eating at other people’s houses aren’t great for me. When I’m at home I can control what I eat easily, and avoid foods that are problems, but at other people’s houses I don’t have that luxury. I’m trying to create a game plan to make the holidays a little easier on my stomach. So far this is what it involves:

IMG_2598I’m going to start taking probiotics a couple of days before we leave and continue to take them everyday until we are home again. Hopefully this will help my digestion a little. I will also take a multi vitamin every day that we are away to make sure that I am getting what I need. I also will be trying to drink a lot of water and eat very little meat and fried stuff, as these are the worst offenders for me.

I’m really hoping this all helps and that it isn’t too difficult to do all of this. Holidays are the worst time for sticking to anything dietary!

Leave a Reply

