Picaboo Photo Book

A couple of weeks ago I saw a Wagjag for a getting a photo book printed. I had been thinking about getting one made and I jumped at the opportunity (after reading some reviews to make sure). I got it through Picaboo, an American company that has been around for a while, but doesn’t seem to be one of the really big names in photo books.

I didn’t download any software to make the book, it was done all through the website. I think there is a way to do it on your computer, but I couldn’t find it, and I really didn’t feel the need. It was super easy to do and very quick. The hardest part was choosing which pictures to put in. After that I just uploaded them (it uploads the pictures while you are building the book so there is no time lost), placed my pictures, added some text and backgrounds and I was done. I only had a couple of small problems with lagging while trying to crop pictures and there were a few annoyances with pictures moving whenever I deleted one, but overall, it was great.

I’m really happy with the quality of the book. The paper feels really nice and high quality. There were no mistakes made either, which has happened to friends through other printers. The turn around time was quick, especially for International shipping.

My best advice for these types of services is to never pay full price. I think it could get pretty pricey if you did. There always seems to be sales, or Wagjags or Groupons or whatever running, so wait a week or two and I’m sure it will save you a bunch of money.

I think I will make one every year, almost like a family ‘yearbook’. Much easier than scrapbooking or even printing pictures.

IMG_2590Here’s the cover

And a 2 page spread (it looks much nicer in person, the sun setting at 4:30 doesn’t allow for good pictures)

IMG_2591

**This post is not sponsored, it’s just my humble opinion**

Leave a Reply

