Sneakin’ in the Veggies

I really like to try to add grated vegetables into whatever I can. It’s a super easy way to up your veggie intake and it’s especially great for people who have kids who claim they don’t like vegetables. This recipe I found is extra good because it has carrots and zucchini.

http://realmomkitchen.com/7878/carrot-and-zucchini-bars-with-lemon-cream-cheese-frosting/

The only changes I made were to use sugar instead of honey (I don’t like to bake with honey because it’s expensive and super messy to measure), and I used homemade jarred apple sauce instead of the oil. I also made tiny muffins instead of bars, so I baked them so 10 minutes. Because mine had no fat I kept them in the fridge to be safe.

I ate them with cream cheese icing left over from my last batch of cupcakes, but I think they would be great with just a smear of strawberry jam.

 

Leave a Reply

