Homemade Holidays

Holidays already, seriously? I know, I know. Because I want to make all my Christmas gifts myself this year, I plan to start early. Also, I am less busy right now that I will be in the coming months. I haven’t actually began making stuff, I’ve just been brainstorming. We usually give preserves and other canned stuff, but we had a lot left over from last year so we didn’t really make anything special this year and I don’t want to give repeats of last year. I was thinking about doing fudge, but today I saw a picture of some really cute biscotti, so now I think that would be fantastic. I also want to make this caramel sauce:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bettycrockerrecipes/5257751073/in/set-72157613087579655

I will let you know what I decide on, and if you have any great ideas let me know!

Leave a Reply

