Snakes in a House

A couple of days ago I came home to find this on the door:

I’ve never thought of myself as being particularly scared of snakes, however, things quickly change with the possibility of one slithering freely through your house.  The rest of the day I was very careful of where I stepped and tried to stay away from areas that seemed like somewhere a snake would like to hide. I checked the bed very thoroughly before getting into it. I also kept a very close eye on the cats. That night I barely slept; I kept imagining finding this thing somewhere in the house. Luckily, we still haven’t seen it and Kurt has convinced me mostly that it would have been able to get from the neighbour’s apartment into ours. I just thought I would share this situation because I thought it was absolutely ridiculous, and perhaps funny if you weren’t living it.

Leave a Reply

