Gluten-free Week

Starting Monday I’m going to try to eat gluten-free for a week. I realize a week really isn’t anything to write home about, and I plan to try to go for a month later, but I eat a ton of gluteny stuff so I thought a week would be good to try it out and see what I would need to do to make a month possible. The reason I’m doing this is because I’ve had a lot of digestion problems my whole life and there is a history of celiac disease in my family. Also, gluten-free seems to be really in right now, so I thought I would give it a shot. I found a really good list of things you can eat here:

http://www.celiac.ca/index.php/about-celiac-disease/what-to-eat/

So, tomorrow I’m going to go get some corn flour and rice crackers and see if I can track down gluten-free oatmeal.

 

2 thoughts on “Gluten-free Week

Leave a Reply

