New Projects

I’m away right now, happily enjoying my March Break. Today I went shopping with my Mom. We hit a few fabric stores. I’ve never been a sewer before, but I’m going to attempt to jump in with both feet with a quilt. I’m not exactly sure what colour scheme I want yet though, so I’m just trying to build a little store of fabric so I have something to start with. Above is what I have so far.

I’m also hoping to make new cases for the pillows on our couch. I’ve been perusing fabric for a while online, but I can’t make up my mind. The couch is brown so there are so many options. I also wanted to make a long skinny pillow to go in the middle of the two square ones, but pillow forms are so expensive. Luckily, today at the dollar store, I found this little guy:

It isn’t exactly as long as I wanted, but it was $2 so I really can’t complain. Plus, the cover zips off so I won’t have to worry about cutting it off or anything. Now I seriously have to choose a fabric!

Leave a Reply

